Central Bank of Nigeria

Central Bank of Nigeria became a member of AFI in March 2010. It is a principal member that has joined six working groups. Among its focus areas are CEMC and FIS. The central bank has announced 14 Maya Declaration targets including to achieve 100 percent coverage of its population with know-your-customer ID by 2020.

Godwin Emefiele
Deputy Governor
Okwu Joseph Nnanna, Aishah N, Ahmad, Edward L. Adamu & Folashodun Adebisi Shonubi

For more information visit www.cbn.gov.ng
Back To Members

© Alliance for Financial Inclusion 2009-2021